• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

First WC rig setup

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Nimitz

Since i am a noob when it comes to watercooling i was wondering if yall could critique my setup. All opinions are welcome.
The main goal of my setup is to reduce the noise lvl of my system and to greatly reduce the temps of my 3.0 P4E (the great oven) along with my 6800gt.
so here is what ive come up with so far, this system will be a 1/2 ID sys.

List:
cpu wb=Dtek whitewater
gpu wb=not really sure yet (suggestions welcome)
pump=Eheim 1250
radiator= Black ice pro II dual 120mm
double floppy bay rez

I was wondering if in some sort of way, could i fit all those components into this case:
Ulra Dragon Glossy Black. When i mean fit, i mean clean and neat that looks good.

If not do yall thing that the eheim would be able to handle an external setup that would be right beside the case with the tubing entering the rear of the case.

Another question i had was, would 2 heater cores of the same size out perform that radiator.

thanks

First off. IDK about running internal, there is a million of those style cases around so search a bit and I am sure you will find the answer.

If not do yall thing that the eheim would be able to handle an external setup that would be right beside the case with the tubing entering the rear of the case.

Yes it can.....
If you want silence it will be great but if your looking for performance then the lack of pump power will cost you a bit, especially with 2x HCs.

Another question i had was, would 2 heater cores of the same size out perform that radiator.

yes. 2x 2-342 is the way to go with external.

So what pump would you suggest for an external setup that would provide better performacne?