• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Couple questions on WC.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

inkfx

Well im new to WC and I just have a couple things im not to sure about. First off, can someone explain to me the whole mixing things like the water, anti-freeze, and dye. I always see percentages when it comes to this but I dont really understand how much of each to put in, etc. Second, I've already asked about parts and I have a vague idea of what I want and just have some questions on it also. Im going to try to go for an Enheim 1250 pump because people tell me it is very reliable. Someone also told me I could fit a double heatercore in my case. (120mm fans) But im not to sure, how much room would I need in my case to do it? (pictures below) I also know that if I could do it I would have to take out the section that holds my HDDs, I was told I can get 5.25" to 3.5" adapters but where would I get this? What kind of tubbing should I get for this setup? Im not to sure on what kind of CPU block to get, so I am open to any suggestions on a reliable block. Last but not least is moving the case around. I go to LANs often and visit friends in other states a lot and usually bring my rig with me. What would I have to do to ensure that it is going to be fine? (would I just have to take the water out and then refill it when I get there?) Im willing to spend about $230 cause I will most likely get it around xman. Thanks for any help/suggestions you guys can give me.

Attachments

• 001319.jpg
    001319.jpg
    49.5 KB · Views: 71
  • 001333.jpg
    001333.jpg
    44.2 KB · Views: 55
  • 001358.jpg
    001358.jpg
    49.6 KB · Views: 50