• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Water cooling for OC as far as I can take it

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

wyattcoop

I have about $200.00 to spend on water cooling my cpu only, any and all advice minus the heater cores from old cars (no offense to those who prefer this method), I would prefer a kit as this is my first time or per component from different e-tailers that someone has had good results from. I will be building a new system, main components are as follows.
1. 875P-T DFI
2. LGA 775 3.0
other than a new video card and memory all other components in my sig. will be the same. I have looked at DD type kits for around $240.00, Asetek kits and the TT Big Water all of these seem to have their pros and cons.

honestly, dont get a kit. your just gonna get too little preformance for too much money. its really not that hard to build yourself, the kit just gives you everything in a box, im pretty sure you still have to assemble it. Also, what do you have against car radiators? dangerden and dtek sell premodded ones that are great, less money for better preformance.