• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

PolarFLO Pimps out the D4/MCP650

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

SnowRider

Just like the title says, PolarFLO decided to start selling pumps and they're now selling a modified version of the Laing D4/MCP650. They don't give the specs on it but I'd assume it's the exact same as the MCP650. I can't decide whether or not I like their design. It obviously is meant to go with the TT series waterblocks but the pump just seems to square to me... I don't know.

It'd be nice if this version was a little quieter than the D4/MCP650 since that is known for being "whiny". But from what I can tell, it doesn't look like this version will be any quieter (however I'm no expert).

This pimpage does come at a price premium...... $119.99 for the black, blue, and red versions. While the chrome version is $149.99.
*Edit* Quick FYI, FrozenCPU has these pumps for $10 cheaper *Edit*

IMHO, I honestly don't see PolarFLO selling alot of these. If I had a choice between this and the MCP650, I'd probably go with the 650. It's cheaper and it doesn't look so awkward. I have a great respect for PolarFLO (they have the best customer service ever!) but I just don't see this pump being a big seller.

Black, Blue, Red versions
http://www.polarflo.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWPROD&ProdID=69

Chrome Version
http://www.polarflo.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWPROD&ProdID=70

Last edited:
SnowRider said:
snip
IMHO, I honestly don't see PolarFLO selling alot of these. If I had a choice between this and the MCP650, I'd probably go with the 650. It's cheaper and it doesn't look so awkward. I have a great respect for PolarFLO (they have the best customer service ever!) but I just don't see this pump being a big seller.