• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Corasir Hydrocool 200ex Performance?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

IceCoolJay

Registered
Corsair Hydrocool 200ex Opinions?

Hi,

Summer is approaching where im from and because of this I am really considering using a water cooling solution to cool my Intel 3.2E "prescott" system. I have considered a number of options but am leaning towards the CORSAIR HYDROCOOL 200EX system. I have also thought about a DIY water cooling solution but since i'm a newbie in the world of water cooling, i thought it would be easier going with the corsair kit (Not to mention my case being limited in space).

Now would anybody have any thoughts on the Hydrocool 200EX system. I just need some feedback before i spend money on this system. I have read a couple of reviews on the net, and it seems that this system would have to be the best water cooling kit available. It beasts the aqaugate and aquarius kits hands down (I think) and it can be modded quite freely.

any opinions would be welcomed.

THANKS!!!

i am also a newbie :cool: but you shouldnt get a kit as you dont get the same performance as a diy one. so dont buy a kit.
you should aim for a pump that is able to pump above 300gpm
any res will do
a blackice rad is great
piping doesnt matter, but dont splash out to much on it
a waterblock like a swiftech one

check my setup :clap:
http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=344640

I'm pretty new to the world of WC as well, so take this for what it's worth:

I researched all of the existing kits as much as possible before deciding on a DIY setup. It seems like none of them get close to the performance I've been able to achieve with the kit I put together. The closest I've seen are the Asetek Waterchill Antartica and the Thermochill Big Water.