PDA

View Full Version : I need some wiring help with 300w redundant



obiwan
11-26-04, 02:03 PM
Just got my supermicro server case and the 300w x2 psu has no 4 pin atx connector. Can i tap into the 12v line somwhere and make another connector or am i screwed?

Pics are below.

TIA

David
11-26-04, 02:22 PM
I suppose you may be able to add in the correct 4 pins but im not sure. I would be wary of doing so.

obiwan
11-26-04, 05:54 PM
So i have one maybe.
Anyone else?

Daewood
11-26-04, 06:00 PM
replace on of the psu's with a newer one that has the 4 pin plug already on it???

DaWiper
11-26-04, 06:01 PM
Yes you can. Maybe this is what you look for?
http://www.microplex.no/rubweb/varer.asp?ARTNR=DI12VATX

Not sure what store close to you that sells them.

obiwan
11-26-04, 10:31 PM
DaWiper Thanks!!!
I had a cable like that after i got to looking through my stuff And it confirmed my thought that i could hardwire that into my 300x2 psu.
When i opened up the cage that holds the 2 psu's i saw on the main board where there were extra solder points for those lines.

Thanks again!!!