• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Gskill / Abit AV8 Timings help..

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

acesea

So i upgraded recently to 939 from 754 and got a a64 3000 90nm 939 and decided to take out the ocz 3700eb and put in the gskill 4400le. Either my old mb or the ocz couldn't really stick around the higher oc's at 270 and up.
Anyway, i am very happy with the new cpu and setup, the cpu hits around 290x9 right now, i backed it down to 275 to burn it in. The same goes for the ram, its running sync at 275 with 2.6v feeding into it.
I am still burning in the system to get better speed, however i am having a difficult time tweaking the memory timings. This is probably the one thing I am not too good at, and ive been trying to read up on it to no success
Anyway, heres a pick from gskill with my motherboard memory bios settings. My setting right now are exactly what the pic displays:
2.JPG

I know this memory should do around 300fsb easy, as others seem to hit this no problem.
Everytime I seem to adjust the timings, the system dies on me, I must not be adjusting it correctly and it causes errors. Can someone either tell me what I should set it to, or explain to me the correct method on how to go about setting the timings. Whats the relationship amongst one timing to another, i remember a while back i saw that theres math formulas for it, if one clock is one thing, the other has to be something.
From what I understand, I have it running right now at 2.5-4-4-8, but i know it should run less than that, perhaps 2.5-3-3-7 or so. What should all the other timings be set at?

Thanks for the help.

What CPU CYCLE?

May you show more information in the BIOS option?

General 0440 spmw CPU is easy 2.7g
0448 spaw is easy 2.7g OR above

Others is not.

3000+~US160~
4000+~US6XX