• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Patriot XBL

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

lazygirl88

Registered
I am relatively new to the ocing scene. Got curious about ocing a month ago.. ever since then, i've been reading insanely amount of guides/boards on ocing..I think i am ready to oc my 3000+ s939 hehe..

I have a simple question :

I just have one stick of 512mb Patriot TCCD ram... would having two sticks of these (2x512)(dual channel) help with OCing? Would it two sticks(dual channel) OC better than just one? Or it doesnt matter?

And what are some htt @ timings @ volt numbers you guys got with these ram?

thanks ;p

o yeah i got the ones listed with 2-2-2-5.. is that tccd?
http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProductDesc.asp?description=20-220-036&depa=0

Last edited:
your OC will probably stay the same. It wont go up if anything it can go down. Your max OC is only as stable as your worst stick of RAM. As far as timings with it, I couldnt tell ya.

Cerberus is correct, two sticks of RAM running dual channel won't allow you to overclock faster, but dual channel will significantly increase memory bandwidth which in turns helps performance.

WELCOME TO THE FORUMS!!

before you go any further i warn you that OCing is VERY addicting and could be very $$$ and time consuming ;)

yes that ram in the link is tccd, have 2 sticks will drop your max OC, but as batboy stated dual channel and the extra memory will boost performance

unlike most tccd out there, pdp tccd responds well to high voltage, so i say set the max that is in the bios... btw what mobo do you have? u should list your system specs in your sig so it is easier for others to help...