• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Absurd things people say about PC's

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

twEEkerAreUs

Reading over many threads & topics I see people toss in comments about "This person was such an idiot, has no idea what they're talking about, can't believe someone would think that, etc" Post in this thread
about a conversation you had, lectures you've heard, a class you were taking "School/College", arguements,

anything that had to do with PC's & was so absurdly over the top you didn't think that someone could possibly think that was true. Opinions are alright but try to use more or less cold hard facts. For a example here are a few of mine, good chunk from high school since I graduated not that long ago.

School IT claimed she had 6Gigs of PC-2100 DDR Ram (Yes RAM) on a cheap dell computer (Not Server) running Windows 98 at home.
--------------------
School IT's telling me how Novell is so secure that they didn't even have to configure anything default is fine, it would be a waste of time. That's untill someone sent a broadcast notification message across the entire district network tree telling everyone to shut off every computer due to a virus spreading. You wouldn't believe how many people did it, schools shut down there servers & almost all the workstations.
--------------------
2nd year CCNA Networking teacher told us that TCP/IP isn't as popular as it use to be. :confused: When I asked to enlighten us more on the matter he blew me off.
--------------------