• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Your jobs

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

jack222

What do you guys do? Right now my grades suck kind of but i will transfer to a tech high school next year. Post what you do, what education you had, what you had to do to obtain it. Optional information can be salary.

Junior in college, going for a computer science degree (hardware, although this school has only business-related courses so I'll probably do grad school). I work at a bookstore back home over vacations.

I work for Sherwin-Williams Company - they make paint and coatings mainly. They have about 1800 employees at headquarters I believe (guessing), and 1000's more across the country and internationally.

I'm a PC/LAN Analyst Coop there while I finish up my BA in Computer Information Systems. I work in a helpdesk group, and typically spend about 10 hours on the phone helping our employees every couple weeks. The rest, I contribute to projects and work cases that are input into our problem resolution software. We support the entire company from our small group of 25 people, except for the people who actually work in the stores.

I'm only allowed to get paid for 35 hours a week as a Coop (intern), but I usually put in about 45. I make $13 an hour.

Last edited:
I'm a junior at George Mason University where I'm currently working on a Bachelor's in communication with a minor in business (essentially a Marketing degree minus the statistics requirement).

I don't work right now (lucky me) and I make odd and random amounts of money doing commissions for artwork at both Anime conventions and through contacts online. Once I finish school I will probably be moving to Colorado or Michigan in search of an entry-level Marketing position in hopes of working for one company the rest of my life.