• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Water Cooling on Order

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

XPC64

Registered
Just ordered my first watercooling kit!
Specs:
1. http://www.frozencpu.com/ex-blc-124.html

2. http://www.frozencpu.com/ex-wat-37.html

I got that particular video cooler because it's supposed to drop your GPU temps by 30C. I hope that's the case. All of it was purchased through http://www.frozencpu.com.
Very pleasant experience so far.

I was wondering if you guys had any advice on BIOS's or certain drivers and such that might make the board run better.

I have a 3200+ Winchester that I am hoping to get to 2700-3000. Is it possible with this setup? Thank you, I am just a newb with water cooling, so please bare with me.

personally i would have compiled different parts from danger den for the setup.

like a danger den heater core that fits a 120mm fan. and with the CPU and GPU in the loop, i dont think the gpu will get cooled down THAT much, it'll certaintly be better than air cooling, but when i water cooled my previous rig i was looking for good return on water cooling the GPU but it proved well but not as well as i was hoping.

Like I said, I know nothing about watercooling, and from what I heard, you don't want to go cheap on it and risk leaking and other things. This is what they recommended at frozencpu.com, so that's what I bought.

We'll see if it drops what it should, or I am getting my oney back. I would be happy with 20-30, but nothing less than 20 because that's what he told me.

Anyways, I appreciate the reply.

its decent..

The 6000 CPU block is certainly a nice block..

The kit looks perfectly capable of cooling your CPU with no trouble..

For the GPU i might think of upgrading your radiator or maybe just get another and double up..