• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Shave a few hundred off....

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Son1990

Ok. Im very new to water cooling and my knowledge is of the bare-necesseries of water cooling. I have comprised the following list of compnents I would like in my water cooling system but it is a very hefty price which I cant afford :bang head . please take a look and shave off a good few hundred. Hard drive coolers are not manditory but if someone can point me to a cheaper pair that would help.

Aqua Computer Aquatube *64.95*
faceplate *14.95*

PolarFLO TT Series Pump (317 GPH) *129.99*

Danger Den Black Ice Xtreme II Dual 120mm Radiator *99.00*

Danger Den Maze4 SLI GPU Water Cooling System - 1/2" ID *116.99*

DangerDen TDX 1/2" Copper Water Block - Athlon64 *52.99*

PolarFLO TT Series 1/2" Universal Chipset Chrome water block *69.99*

PrimoFlex 1/2" ID PVC UV Blue Tubing *2.00*

Koolance HD-50-L06 Hard Drive Cooler *54.99* x2

tube cutter?

fittings?

Fluid?

^^^ also point me in the direction of the question marked items.

Im not looking for an "under ???" price but a lower price then what you see before you. All products above are priced at frozen cpu. Any other information,suggestions,feedback and etc. would be appreciated.

~Ken

I would forget the HDD coolers AND the chipset block.
Replace the radiator with a Weapon core/shroud/fan assy. (see the Classifieds).

Is the Aqua-Computer stuff 1/2" compatable?

The aqua is compatible with anything.

I guess I can forget the hdd coolers but chipste fan is mad loud.
(can i look in the classifieds? dont i need 100 posts?)

Son1990 said:
Where the heck are the classifieds :)

It will be available to you after a couple more posts. Can't remember what the exact number is, whatever it is for the third star postcount badge.