• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Flushing out system

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Wenty

What's the best way to do this? Do I have to flush it out with distilled water? :shrug: I'm a noob so any help would be great. Thanks! :)

I heard vinegar is good, not sure how it reacts to the glue on plexi tho. Distilled water would do bascially nothing. Use it when you are ready to fill your loop up. (distilled + 5-10% antifreeze is perfect)

Well if he is simply wanting to change the solution from old to new wouldnt using Distilled water be the best way? I would emagin if you needed to do a full cleaning taking it apart and cleaning it pice by pice would be best but I dont know fom any experience. Best wait for a pro to chime in :rolleyes: .

If you are just wanting to flush because you are draining and refilling and nothing funky is going on, then you can just drain/refill/drain/refill with some distilled water. If you want it cleaner, add some vinegar to the water to the loop, run the pump for a while, and drain/refill it with distilled until ALL of the vinegar mix is flushed out. IF you really want to flush it out big time, you can get adapters that are made for waterbeds from a drain/fill kit and hook up a hose from your sink into a barb on your computer loop, open up a good drain line, and crank on the hose. Then refill and drain with distilled and refill with your additives and distilled.