• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

free newegg shirt and cd case

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
a few weeks ago i built to pc's ( one for my friend and one for my sister)
i ordered every part from newegg as i have been doing for the past 4 years.
as usual newegg was awesome. i had some free time i sent them an email informing them how pleased i am with their service. a couple of days later in my inbox is a fed ex shipping number. im thinking what the hell is this i didnt order anything from newegg.

turns out it was a free shirt, cd case, and a letter telling me that they appricated the nice email

bottom line....go send a nice email to newegg and u should get free stuff

I sent them a suggestion and recieved a Newegg vanity licence plate holder. (I already have one that says Go fishing so Its gathering dust, I'll give it away to someone here) :)

aintnospam said:
Which one of their many emails did you send it to? I want one of these real bad :)

I would like to know also. :cool:

Any way that I can advertise my geekyness is great!

I've ordered quite a bit but everytime I order the item either doesn't come with anything or I just forget :bang head

So... What's this magical e-mail addess?

lol... neweggs gonna be overwhelmed with nice emails now. Theyll endup giving everything away...lol

Yea, Newegg is cool like that, in one of the threads here someone mentioend freebies were lacking. Jason pops in and says, send him a PM with a recent order in it and he'll get you some freebies.

So now I have 2 new gray newegg shirts, a really cool orange one that says "Extreme Indoor Enthusiast" on it, and 2 sets of the Chrome License Plate trim that says "I'd rather be pimpin my PC". The License plate trim I'm going to try and find a California License plate to put in it and hang it up in my house.