• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

PC No Post???????

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

amdextreme

Registered
Hello all, I am a PC technician for a company and got a call that one of their PCs were down, so i went to get it and checked the power to it, all good going to the power supply and out of the power supply to the mobo, press start nothing happens no fans, nothing, so i put in another psu for the heck of it, still nothing, isolated everything but the mobo from the case, still nothing, ok so i leave it alone for a bit, and when i come back i took the psu connection to the mobo out and plugged back in and it starts, but now no post just the fans spinning, hooked everything back up still the same, weird, i say ok, at least i have the fans running now, lol,,,so i pull the battery to the mobo, since i cant seem to find the jumper for the bios, still nothing, then i pull the plug out of the power supply, and plug it back in, back to the original problem, nothing at all, no lights fan, etc..so while the power cord is in the PSU i pull the psu mobo connection and plug back in being this supplies 5.0 volts for the signal to be sent to the psu, so boom starts again with the fans only, very weird, starting to think it is a motherboard, the specs are HP Pavilion with an Athlon 64, 3300+ 754 socket Asus K8S-LA mobo, 512 ram, anyone have any additional ideas,,,,sincerely, confused, lol........ :shrug:

how long do you have until you have to have it back ?

what psu are you using ? have you checked for beep codes (not sure if it will have them).. try removing ram and see if it gives beep codes..

i would personally remove everything from case and try it on a table..

do you have another system you can check cpu in ??