• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Abit IC7-G MaxII 3.2E E0 O/C Setup

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

ApocalypseGZ

Registered
:confused: Hi, I am totally new to Overclocking and was wondering what a good setup to overclock this would be on my setup I have. Im looking to get at least 4ghz Stable. But Not sure where to start.

MOTHERBOARD: Abit IC7-G MaxII
CPU: Pentium 4 3.2E Prescott E0 Stepping
MEMORY: OCZ EL Platinum Rev. 2 PC4200 DDR533 1GB Dual Channel 2x512MB
PSU: OCZ Powerstream 520W
VIDEO: eVGA Nvidia GeForce 6800 GT w/ NV Silencer 5 Rev. 2 Cooler
XP-90C Heatsink with Panasonic Panaflo H1BX Fan
Air Cooled

ok Ext Clock sitting at 240 66 33 3.84, wanna go higher
NB by CPU
Dram 1:1
AGP Ratio Fixed
66/33
Vcore 1.4625v
ddr Voltage 2.8v
agp voltage 1.55v
memory 2.5-3-3-8
Last 2 Game Acc. Disabled,

Anything Im missing for the maximum I can get??
Also what kind of cooling should I go with? If any more tips please leave them, if not, Thanks for your help eitherway.

That's a very nice O/C. Are you still stable? What are your load temps? To go much higher, you will probably need to improve case cooling and/or maybe add some mosfet heatsinks. This extra cooling will allow you to bump up the vcore another notch. Fortunately, your CPU heatsink is good. Look at the cooling links in my signature for some ideas.

batboy said:
That's a very nice O/C. Are you still stable? What are your load temps? To go much higher, you will probably need to improve case cooling and/or maybe add some mosfet heatsinks. This extra cooling will allow you to bump up the vcore another notch. Fortunately, your CPU heatsink is good. Look at the cooling links in my signature for some ideas.