• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Post the biggest web-ripoffs you can find!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
Vrykyl said:

I would have to disagree with that one, But then again I get a student discount. But they are really one of the few places you can get a full system for $399 when they run that special. They also have a fairly good deal on their XPS GEN 5 systems.

Hmm, I was looking for some memory the other day. I believe one of the ones I saw was some Kingston Value Ram. CDW was selling it for about $130 or so while other sites had the same stuff for around $45-50.

synthetic_fenix said:
I would have to disagree with that one, But then again I get a student discount.

Not to be a thread crapper, but how would one come across these student discounts? I'm a college student and I'm thinking of buying a Dell 2005fpw LCD monitor and I'll take any discount I can get :D. Given I can get any discount :shrug:

shellshock said:
haha, not really buddy. They DO have some pretty good deals on there laptops :)

Gotta agree. Never had a problem with my dell laptop, and I absolutely love my 2405. I got amazing deals on both, and would have probably paid even more.

athens_2.jpg

I dont care what its costs, I WANT IT! :drool:

shellshock said:
haha, not really buddy. They DO have some pretty good deals on there laptops :)

yeah uhh but tech support that eternally sucks, most people cant understand them, u have to buy through a small business account to get tech support that can be understood :cry:

Some guy just tried to trade me an ancient Riva TNT card for the ATI 9200 I'm selling on Craigslist... I thought he was kidding until he mentioned that he'd offer me a PS/2 mouse as a "bonus". What's sad is that there so many are people out there who'd fall for that kind of scam.

Nathan0490 said: