• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

First time Water-cooling...need help choosing

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

HeatM1ser2k4

I wanted to get the opinion of many on which water-cooling system is the best for the system in my sig? Also, please specify if anything additional would need to be purchased to water-cool my video card and RAM.I need a water-cooling system that will fit internally into my case.Thanks in advance for your recommedations! :clap:

PS--If you reccommend a unit thats been reccommended already, please recommend a second water-cooling system if you can

What kind of case do you have and what is your budget? Both plays a large part when deciding on parts. I am fairly new to WC'ing, but I am going to throw some suggestions out there. I am sure if I have made an oversight it will be corrected :) .

Pump: MCP655
Rad: BIPII/BIXII (don't know how big your case is or how you feel about noise level)
CPU block: Storm
GPU block: Maze 4
Ram block(s): I have no clue
Tubing: 1/2" tygon (if price is not an issue) or 7/16" masterklear(sp?)
Fittings: 1/2"
Resivore: If you have space or want one

Just my suggestion FWIW and it may change based on budget and/or case size.

My case is a Thermaltake Xaser III V2000A
My budget is very flexible,but I was hoping to spend around $150-200 ( but could spend more if its more practical)

I wouldnt mind just buying the parts individually,but would need a detailed guide since I am a virgin water-cooler.I want to cool my CPU,GPU, and probably my RAM.I am not a novice to computer hardware by any means,so I wouldnt be intimidated building it part-by-part...but if a kit is the best way to start out, then I hope I have provided enough information.

Last edited: