• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

PhotoShop ( Webinterface )

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

DerekDRP

Disabled
Ok wipped up my web site interface in about 5-20 minuts ( some of it was thinking of what I should do )

interfaceprogress.jpg

tell me what you gentleman and ladies think ok?

Being honest, I dont either. But, that is to not say much, because my vision is not the same as yours. You should see where everything goes and all, but I dont know that until you actually implement it. However, 5-20 minutes is not nearly long enough for a well laid out interface. I have about 10 years experience with photoshop, and it still takes me a good 3 to 4 hours to detail and work out exactly what I want in my interfaces.

- Draw it out.
- Plan a color scheme
- Work it out in photoshop
- Detail it
- Tweak it
- Slice it
- Implement it
- Code it

Thanks Her and Midnight dreams.

My I pm you MD? so we possible could claberate on a basic but good looking interface? using photoshope 5.5?

DerekDRP said:
Thanks Her and Midnight dreams.

My I pm you MD? so we possible could claberate on a basic but good looking interface? using photoshope 5.5?

You can PM me if you wish, but im currently in the middle of a Linux install, so I wouldnt be able to do much minus offer general information and techniques (which I would still gladly do).

I apologize for not listing WHY I didn't like it.

-The 3 dots on the bottom don't seem like they should be there.
-The colors aren't pleasing.
-Having a huge green oval in the middle of the screen is plain boring
-The screws look too 2 dimensional. Give them some depth; use shading

I also suggest you try not to go with an abstract design. The rectangular sites are always better to look at.