• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

noob watercooler here

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

madhatR

i decided I HAVE to watercool lol .. im tired of air cooling .. and i cant believe i have never done this before ..

my system components are in my sig.

for hardware im thinking this ..

dd tdx cpu block
2x maze 4 gpu blocks with ocz copper mem sinks

im not sure on the radiator or pump .. im gonna run a t line with the dd fillport ..

which do you guys recommend ..

right now i have a stacker 810 not the one with 2 psu spots ..
and my psu is 9 inches long before cables and its on the bottom of the case ..

i was thinking of ditching it and going back to a 510 asl so i can save room
and its prolly a better idea to get the regular stacker ..

would a bix 2 be enough to cool ? i dont think i could fit a 3x120mm rad .. no space for my 3 hds

The 2x120 rad would give you the most options in reguards of positioning the rad in the case. I use a MCP665 AKA D5 and a BIX2 with 2 sanyo denkis at 7v and I get good temps. I think the BIX2 would cool your opteron just fine if it cools my OC'ed P4 just fine with fans undervolted. The BIX2 rad is a good choice if you don't want to DIY with a heatercore/ buy a pre-modded HC. If you have more money I hear good things about the thermochill rads, but I don't think it is necessary to spend that much.

besides cooling the opteron .. i will be doing dual 7800 512mb gtxs
or do u think its better to do just a cpu for beginners

im gonna post a pic shortly of my case and see if u guys think i can fit all this in it with this psu .. or should i sell this psu and get the normal sized ones ?