• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Best and cheapest UV dye

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

moho

I wanna title tooo !
Finishing my Watercooling PC up, and it seems that all i need is some additive, as i want it to be UV reactive.
i seen this:
http://www.svc.com/swhyexduco.html
and was wondering if anyone has used it, or if someone knows some other stuff that i could use thats under the $5 range.
Also one quick question, where can i buy iodine? or will this work in place of it.
Oh yes, and also, would this be good mixed with radiator fluid and distilled H20? or just this and H20? im really a newb when it comes to these things :)

You can use the Swiftech green stuff as it is antifreeze with algaecide and a little UV thrown in. You just mix it with plain distilled water.

I would recommend http://cool-cases-usa.com/Zen-Cart-v1.2.4/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=7_9
as their visible UV dyes give nice color all of the time. You then just use car antifreeze in the color you want, or find clear antifreeze and use the dye to color it more and give it the UV glow. Using separate dye lets you decide how much glow you want. Typically 10% antifreeze to 90% distilled water is the way to go. You can get iodine from Walmart-like $2 a bottle. It only takes a few drops to keep anything from growing.

To bad they only accept PayPal :(

Payment Method

This is currently the only payment method available to use on this order.
Paypal

Thats a neat site, i started ordering, then had to do something, and cancelled, and they send me a $2 gift certificate for joining.
I think ill go with that blue UV dye, and get some clear radiator fluid.
Thanks for the links guys