• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Thermochill PA120.3 or BIP III for low noise setup ?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Mixman

Are both close enough in low noise and low temp performance ? Is the Thermochill worth the extra $75 ? ($120 vs $45) What would the difference in temps be ?

who cares what the temps are. you are asking about low noise and cost.

since you missed the point of the last thread ill tell you again here.

if you want low noise then dont pay any attention to what people say about temps as its completely irrelivant to what you are asking.

No cake and eating at the same time.

I'm new to this but I suspect that Thorilian is trying to help you by saying that you have to be prepared to live with a warmer running system if you want quiet.

You need to decide what's more important. Super quiet or coolest possible system. You can't have both unless you want to spend very, very, serious money or do crazy remote stuff.

Work first on deciding what approximate decibel level is tolerable for you. From there you can get an idea of your potential temp range by asking others with a similar system.

Good luck in your quest.

thorilan said:
who cares what the temps are. you are asking about low noise and cost.

since you missed the point of the last thread ill tell you again here.

if you want low noise then dont pay any attention to what people say about temps as its completely irrelivant to what you are asking.

Thorilian, you are right about the temps thing, but it's hard to relate differences to others without using that standard. It's hard to ask if a different rad will give me a better OC.