PDA

View Full Version : WARNING: Do not buy from Viking Computers!!!


muddocktor
11-07-01, 02:04 AM
I've been following this thread (http://forums.anandtech.com/messageview.cfm?catid=38&threadid=612361&STARTPAGE=2) over at anandtech's forums for at least a week, and read on down the page till you come to a guy named Radeon that actually went by and checked out their supposed place of business. All he found at 2 different places were empty buildings where they were once at. From the way that thread is going, I would imagine that someone will be contacting the Texas Attorney General and the US mail about wholesale fraud and theft.

With that said: DO NOT ORDER FROM VIKING COMPUTERS! THEY HAVE SCAMMED THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS FROM PEOPLE.

Softwebdev
11-07-01, 08:01 PM
Originally posted by muddocktor
I've been following this thread (http://forums.anandtech.com/messageview.cfm?catid=38&threadid=612361&STARTPAGE=2) over at anandtech's forums for at least a week, and read on down the page till you come to a guy named Radeon that actually went by and checked out their supposed place of business. All he found at 2 different places were empty buildings where they were once at. From the way that thread is going, I would imagine that someone will be contacting the Texas Attorney General and the US mail about wholesale fraud and theft.

With that said: DO NOT ORDER FROM VIKING COMPUTERS! THEY HAVE SCAMMED THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS FROM PEOPLE.

it's bad....i won't buy from them....people sue their ass

Zeke009
11-09-01, 01:36 PM
Since I can not register with Anandtech at the moment, hotmail is banned from there, can anyone tell me if legal action has been taken? That is the biggest fear I have of ordering online... I'm glad I found newegg early and have gone to them when looking for parts. Sometimes a higher price is well worth the peice of mind!

el
11-10-01, 12:52 PM
you can still lurk and read but not post. :-)

klosters64a
11-10-01, 01:26 PM
There are ten(at least) bad etailers for every good one. While it's not perfect, a visit to www.resellerratings.com before sending your hard-earned into the wild blue is a must.

Zeke009
11-10-01, 01:39 PM
Rellsellerratings is nice to have... but not nearly as nice as the forums! That is how I stumbled across overclockers. There are a few others I will check for info about a vendor, OC is the primary!