• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

how do i insert water throught a fill port?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

tvdang7

i just purchased a DD fill port instead of a res. my question is how do i put water into the system? do i need a funnel or soemthing. is the fill port just an end cap to the T-line? or does it actually do something. im a noob.

Most people use it as an end cap and a way to fill through a t-line, but it also can be used with a res if you can put a barb in the fill hole of the res and run a line up to the fillport.

so....when i need to fill i just unhook the tube an fill through there? or is there a hole in the fill port. i need a funnel for this dont i? cuz theres not way i can just make all the water go throught smoothly

Last edited:
tvdang7 said:
is the fill port just an end cap to the T-line?

that's what it was designed for. if you can't pour into it without spilling then use a funnel.

tvdang7 said:
so....when i need to fill i just unhook the tube an fill through there? or is there a hole in the fill port.

i believe the fillport opens up with an allen key, you pour through there (otherwise it would just be an endcap).

fill port is an endcap for the T-Line, i cut a hole in the roof of my case, and installed it there, with my t-line running all the way back down. To fill, take the stopper out of the fillport, grab a clean small funnel, and fill with your coolant of choice :). You dont NEED a fillport, but its handy for not having to get inside a case or even move it to add water every so often.

Um... it is an endcap that can be unscrewed to fill... Doesn't it come with a diagram?

havent received it yet. thanks for the info tho guys. and i take it i turn the computer up side down to drain it?