• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Thermaltake Symphony?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Aucix

Registered
Hey, I'm new to the whole watercooling thing and don't really have the experience to set the stuff up that all of you guys use. I was on the thermaltake site and noticed this:
http://thermaltake.com/product/Liguid/DIY/cl-w0040/cl-w0040.asp
I was just wondering if that would be good enough for a noob to water cooling? Right now I have a really bad no-name case with no fans or anything and stock cooling. I intend to buy the Thermaltake Armor and was just hoping to get pointers on water cooling (I want my system as quiet as possible, even though this one is stock with no fans it makes a lot of noise)

First off welcome to the Forums! :welcome:

lol.... Copy of the Zalman Giant Blue Dildo.

I would stay away from thermaltake and zalman when its comes to watercooling. Kits usally arn't good(thermaltake,zalman,koolance) but the Swiftech ones are good, cheak out www.swiftnets.com

From what I understand from reading about kits, is that Kits arent good for an overclocked system. That TT Symphony is more geared towards home theater setups that usually arent overclocked and are usually cool running processors to begin with.

Is there no way I can buy everything in one go? Being in Australia everything here is hard to get unless its like crap. If not, could someone please tell me exactly what I need to ahve a good water-cooled system (every single piece name please, I'll screw up otherwise)

Aucix said:
Is there no way I can buy everything in one go? Being in Australia everything here is hard to get unless its like crap. If not, could someone please tell me exactly what I need to ahve a good water-cooled system (every single piece name please, I'll screw up otherwise)