• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Complete noob

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Crazymilk

Hi Guys
i have been toying with the idea of watercooling for sometime and and feel the time is getting close.
i have been looking around to see whats around in the pre installed market and found this. I would add 2x maze4 gpu blocks and a danger den cpu block
Would just like peoples views on wether it is any good or wether i should look into doing it DIY?

http://www.koolance.com/shop/product_info.php/cPath/28_43/products_id/274

Set up:
AMD FX57@ 3.0GHZ
2 x GEFORCE XFX GTX7800
2 X 1GB CORSAIR 3500XL
2 X 74GB RAPTORS IN RAID0
ASUS A8N PREMIUM SLI
XFI SOUND CARD
CUSTOM rdSPRAYED WAVEMASTER CASE

Last edited:
Crazymilk said:
Hi Guys
i have been toying with the idea of watercooling for sometime and and feel the time is getting close.
i have been looking around to see whats around in the pre installed market and found this. I would add 2x maze4 gpu blocks and a danger den cpu block
Would just like peoples views on wether it is any good or wether i should look into doing it DIY?

http://www.koolance.com/shop/product_info.php/cPath/28_43/products_id/274

Set up:
AMD FX57@ 3.0GHZ
2 x GEFORCE XFX GTX7800
2 X 1GB CORSAIR 3500XL
2 X 74GB RAPTORS IN RAID0
ASUS A8N PREMIUM SLI
CUSTOM SPRAYED WAVEMASTER CASE

:welcome:

You have a custom case already, no need to pay ~$600+ on a WC loop.

DIY would be far cheaper and way more effective. But you aren't really "Doing it yourself" because you have all of us here, to help you succeed!

Start here:http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=369416

A lot of proven and invaluable information to be gleaned. After that, read the first 2-3 pages in this section, and you will have a really good idea as to the whats, whys, and hows.