• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

p5nd2-sli for d805?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

nth697

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16813131578

Im still choosing my memory and graphics card. chose the d805 because of the price to overclocking ratio it has. Im hoping its the same story with this mobo.

Im new at this so please let me know what you think. the chip has a 20x multiplyer and the FSB is 133mhz. max FSB for this will be arround 200mhz. thats no problem but this chip sucks down the power. Ill be using water cooling at some point so I expect to be able to get arround 4ghz. can this board handle that kind of power at 200mhz fsb?

thanks alot

anybody know what increments the FSB and voltages are ajusted at?

Any board with proper dividers and voltage will let you hit 200 mhz. However, some Asus boards stop sensing the sata after 3.9 on the chip. Little quirk, not guarenteed to always happen.

Unless you are going sli, nforce sli and overclocking have mostly been looked down on for poor results. But you will probably get at least near 3.8 without WC. umm.... Look to Nandro, since he has the same board.

ok I am no longer considering mobos with nforce. help me out and recommend something in the price range.
does this mean I have to give up on running 2 video cards?
I want to buy this stuff NOW!

since direct x 10 isn't going to be any good for a while, you can go ahead and pick up a p5wdh for conroe support and it has crossfire so take ur picks of ATi cards. x1900xts can be had for about 280 ish nowadays, or buy one and then another later. the mobo will set u back 250, so about $530 right off the bat with another 280 if u are going to get the second card at the same time.

Should make for a great overclocking rig tho.

whoa thats way out of my budget for my mobo.