PDA

View Full Version : is this for real??


gaccm
11-25-01, 06:33 PM
I'm looking around for good prices for some panaflos, most prices are around $12-15 (for 120mm), but i've found two stores that are selling them for $4 and $6!! Are they trustworthy? I couldn't find either store at http://www.resellerratings.com. One thing that worries me is that its only the 120mm, i can't find any cheap 92mm. So, do you guys think i should go for it?

mEKbOY
11-25-01, 06:42 PM
What are the stores?

Betty
11-25-01, 06:43 PM
A good rule of thumb....if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.

mEKbOY
11-25-01, 06:47 PM
Originally posted by compuwife
A good rule of thumb....if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.

So true. Never go for something if your second guessing it. Happpened to me on ebay once on something that was very cheap...and guess what... i got ripped.

WyrmMaster
11-26-01, 06:24 PM
I dont know where you are looking, but allelectonics.com has them for that price, and there great. I ordered some stuff from them a couple months ago, including two 120mm panaflows for 6.50 with fanguard, and had no problems. Actually i forgot to put something on my order, e-mailed them, and they put it on for me.:)

Über~PhLuBB
11-26-01, 09:37 PM
Originally posted by compuwife
A good rule of thumb....if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.

Amen to that... I learned not to get my hopes up afret I ordered a Visiontek GeForce2 Ultra for $105. I'm sure some of you guys remember that... I sure do. I spent 15 minutes whining when I found out they were lying.