• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Help me with wc suggestions please!!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

blackbird007

Well to start, I am new to water cooling and as of right now I am gathering parts for a new computer build with wcing.

What I am looking at right now for the computer is:
C2D e6600
CORSAIR XMS2 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400)
2 WD 36.7gig Raptors in raid 0
1 WD Caviar 250gig
eVGA 7900GTO
I am still unsure of which motherboard I will be using, I am waiting on reviews of the new ASUS ROG intel edition striker before I decide on a board.

Originally I was looking at the Koolance PC3-720BK integrated wcing system cooling the cpu, gpu, and raptor drives, but from reading on this board, I can probably do better piecing a system together.

I am looking for both performance and low noise levels. I would like the system to be as quiet as possible while still being able to cool the cpu, gpu, and raptors. I will be overclocking the cpu and gpu.

I would like to get some suggestions on cases and wcing systems. I don't want to have to butcher up my case a whole lot, and I kinda like the pictures of systems that have the rad mounted on the back. I would also like to have some sort of a control panel for the wcing system, kinda like the koolance panel if possible.

Thanks in advance for everybodies help.

For a radiator I would suggest the Swiftech MCR-220 or 320 depending on how much room you have. For fans apparently Yate loons YSL-120s are very good when paired with this rad.

I would suggest looking at a swiftech apogee for your cpu block and a Swiftech MCW60 for you GPU block.

As far as pumps go the swiftech MCP-350 or MCP-355 are good choices in quite yet powerful pump category.