• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Pump choices

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Pyrotechnic

I'm looking for something that's going to be able pump water through a faily large heater core and a distribution block going to a CPU block and a GPU block while giving me good flow rates. I know the Eheim 1250 that I've been using for so long could easily handle this, but I was wondering if there were any other newer pumps around that would give me similar performance, noise, and reliability in a smaller pakage ?

The Eheim though...i've been running it for 4 years 24/7 and it's been pretty quiet and very reliable, not to mention I bought it used in the first place so it saw some use before I got it.

Pyrotechnic said:
I'm looking for something that's going to be able pump water through a faily large heater core and a distribution block going to a CPU block and a GPU block while giving me good flow rates. I know the Eheim 1250 that I've been using for so long could easily handle this, but I was wondering if there were any other newer pumps around that would give me similar performance, noise, and reliability in a smaller pakage ?

The Eheim though...i've been running it for 4 years 24/7 and it's been pretty quiet and very reliable, not to mention I bought it used in the first place so it saw some use before I got it.

That sounds like an awesome pump...not sure why you want to change it. Then again its had it use for a while so you might be worried its life?

Anyway, the Swiftech pump mentioned is what everyone is reccomending. I just got one myself.

MCP655 $75 - Adjustable flow can usually be turned down for almost silent operation
DDC-2 w/modded top $100 - Virtually silent and slightly smaller than the MCP655

But I'm not sure I'd change pumps if you're happy with the one you have ... :shrug: