• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

OC Noob Alert!!!!!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Behemoth71

Registered
Well as the title suggests I'm a total noob when it comes to overclocking. I built a really nice computer some time ago with the wonderful help of everyone on this board (THX BTW) and then promptly crawled back into the cave that is my studies and haven't surfaced to breath 'til now. All that said, I've used Guru to oc a bit, though not very much. My numbers are not anything like the ones I've seen around here today, so I thought I could get some fine tuning advice specific to my chip and board (E6600 and the AW9D) from you guys/gals, the experts, so to speak. Here are my cpu-z scores and most makes sense to me, though the clock and multi, look like they should be better. Anyone have some advice? Keep in mind my noobdom, I need to know the best way to change these settings with this MoBo, up 'til now it's all through windows based Guru progie.

Cpu-z 1.38 Details:

Proc. Box
Voltage 1.213 v

Clocks [box]:
Core Speed= 2631.0
Multiplier= x 9.0
Bus Speed= 292.3 (oc'd from normal 272)
Rated FSB_ 1169.3

Mem. Tab:

General [Box]:
Type= DD2
Size= 2048 MBytes
Channels #= Dual

Timings [box]
Freq.= 365.4 MHz
FSB: DRAM= 4:5
CAS # Lat.= 5 clks
Delay= 5
RAS# Precharge= 5
cycle time (Tras)= 25 clks
Bank Cycle= 21 clks