• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Check out my first build

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

pak

mcp655
White water
Coolrad 32t

Check my build out for function please. Tell me what is wrong with it if anything.

wc2.jpg

wc1.jpg

One thing that really surprised me is how quiet the pump is. Also, for this testing stage, what speed should I have the pump at?

--pak

Pak,

Nice....I just started my first build this week. I am really amped about it. I'll take some pictures and try and post them here as well. I can't comment on how you're doing since I am a newbie as well. I'll be trying to drop a koolance radiator in the top and drop my psu down a couple inches so the Koolance will fit and then rig up the tubing and try and make my cabling really nice. Keep posting your progress. I am really interested.

Tyranos said:
Pretty, what did you add to the water?

Genuine Honda coolant and a few drops of algaecide.

Been running for almost 24 hours now. Every few hours a bunch of really small bubble gather up in the Tline. Then I flick the line a few times with my finger and the bubbles float up.

Should I just keep doing this till I see no more bubbles at all?

--pak

Well I have everything together up and running, and I am not too pleased. So far, I am getting the exact same results as my ultra-120

I have re-applied as5 twice to make sure that was not an issued. Both times that I re-applied, I also checked for bubbles in the radiator. The first time I found a bubble that dropped the level in my T line about an inch and I thought that was it, but my temps did not change very much. The second time I could not find any bubbles at all. I Check for bubbles by picking my rig up and turning it every way possible to try to get bubbles to come out of the radiator. I am pretty confident they are all out.