• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

setup idea needs critique

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Kaine16

Registered
Ok i am rather new to water cooling in the making but i have been reading posts on it for a year or so now and finally decided to do it. i have the armor case so i got plenty of room to play with plus i am planning on customizing the case to hide the cables etc. well less bsin and more talk.
i want to water cool my cpu and 2 vgas dunno if i should cool the north bridge most people say it is not necessary. on 22 once intel drops their prices i will be gettin a e6600 but my major problem is the graphic cards those things are runnin at like 60-70C constantly and the fans are loud as ****.

since i want to keep my contraption lolz :confused: in the case i was thinkin of gettin these parts
2x Swiftech MCW60 and 2 sets of zalman ram heatsinks
1x Danger Den RBX - 1/2", LGA 775
1x MCP655
1x Swiftech MCR-220 "Quiet Power"
1x res will be custom made by mwa cylinder about 3in wide and 15-16 long
6x fans
and the rest of the little crap
the tubing duno if i shold buy tygon enlighten the noob plz
DSCF0161.JPG
k the idea is to start from radiator to cpu since the block has 2 outs i will use one per graphic card then use a Y to combine them and lead to the res then to pump and finally to the rad LEME know if this makes sense
heres my primitive sketch
DSCF0165.JPG
i dont want to attach the rad on the back/top of the rig for various reasons so if this idea sucks it will be back to the makin a huge cube from plexi for the rad/pump and the rad will have 3 fans on each side the part with barbs facin the motherboard will have 3 LED ones suckin the air from the case and blowin it through the rad and 3 on other side will be blowin it out of the case