• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

I finally re-did my loop!@

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

SuperDave1685

Hey there guys... Well I finally got tired of looking at my ugly *** setup. I decided to re-do my loop - thanks to the inspiration of the numerous "my rig" pictures. I placed the radiator in the top of my case instead of the outside now. This was my first case mod ever. I know I know... I'm a case modding noob lol... Heres some pictures during and the after results.. I hope ya like!

Before:

Attachments

• DSCF2951.jpg
    DSCF2951.jpg
    85.1 KB · Views: 301
Heres what it looks like from the top:
DSCF2960.jpg

With the radiator installed ( the red stuff is Permatex- had an o-ring go bad, just I just patched it with some silicon :) )

DSCF2962.jpg

With the PSU installed- its a tight fit!

DSCF2967.jpg

Heres the finished result!

DSCF2976.jpg

With the lights turned up a little bit:

DSCF2978.jpg

I used an Antec Trio Speed fan on top and an Antec one the bottom..they both feel like they're moving more air than my old fans, which might be why the drop in temperatures... Upon Entering Vista, I fired up core temp to find out my temps had dropped about 5C at idle and about 8-9C on load... (I did a quick test with Orthos)... so I guess you could say I'm a happy camper :)

Last edited:
Nice improvement - looks really clean. I find myself making little changes or additions here and there, and before long my entire case is a mess of cables and tubing. It always feels good to clean that up. :beer:

QFT on the jigsaw.. I cut into my Lian-Li PCV2000 with a dremel when making fan holes, and it took a lot of filing to clean the edges up afterwards.