• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Suggestions for gathering WC components...

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

JDawggS316

I am new to water cooling, but am looking to build an extremely cool rig(figuretively and literally).

I have heard that purchasing WC Kits is like buying a box of tinker toys. So, with that in mind (and please correct me if I'm wrong), what is the best setup of WC components you use (or can think of) for the best cooling for my CPU (and possibly VGA etc.).

Thanks so much

I purchased all of my parts from www.performance-pcs.com They have a huge selection and decent prices.

Petra's Tech Shop is great too.

No need to gather. Just select the parts you want and order. :)

If you pick and choose from this list you will have a kickass water cooling system, but you will spend a decent amount of money ($250-$300ish)

Radiators:
Thermochill PA 120.3 or 120.2 - very expensive but the best PC radiator that you can buy
Switech 120x2 or 120x3 - very good radiators, but half the price of a Thermochill

Pump:
DDC+ good flow and lots of pressure
D5/MCP 655 (I think that's the model) - pretty high flow pumps, both are the same pump

GPU:
Eddie K full coverage block - pretty much limited to specific cards though
Swiftech (forget the model #... something 60)

CPU:
Swiftech Storm
Swiftech Apogee GT
D-Tek Fuzion

Reservoir:
Eddie K cylinder rez
Swiftech Micro rez
Dangerden Fillport with T-line
or just a regular T-line (what I'm using right now)

Tubing:
Masterkleer
Tygon - more expensive but no real difference

Fans:
Scythe S-Flex F fans - expensive, but quiet but push a good amount of air
Yate Loons - quiet but not as strong as the scythe... good cheap fans

Last edited: