View Full Version : Ebay: To good to be true?
masakabassist
09-05-07, 06:01 PM
Ok so the scenario is im looking for an iPod shuffle for my GF. I really don't want to pay through the nose for it so i've taken a quick look on Ebay. I found someone with 20,000 positive feedback who is selling them for £6.99 does this seem to good to be true?
http://tinyurl.com/2japsq
Thanks
first off, its not a shuffle, its a generic MP3 player, second, shipping is £10 too...
if you are willing to spend £17, then go for it.
masakabassist
09-05-07, 07:08 PM
Well spotted. I didn't even notice that. I wont bother with it now. Thanks :)
SteveLord
09-05-07, 07:53 PM
And he gets multiple feedback from the same persons...in a span of 2 seconds.......
masakabassist
09-06-07, 06:57 AM
I didn't even read the feedback me+ebay= a bad idea. :/
Will Eatforfood
09-06-07, 07:33 AM
might be a knockoff, but it's still good. :P And lets consider his feedback. He gets 3 of the same (might be less), has 23,000 ratings then will be still good for at least 7,600 something customers.
Soichiro
09-06-07, 07:35 AM
The only thing you can find on Fleabay is Nigerian and Indonesian scammers. :(
try the apple website.i cant remember how much it cost but the gf bought one refurbished and saved a bundle on it.
masakabassist
09-07-07, 06:54 AM
try the apple website.i cant remember how much it cost but the gf bought one refurbished and saved a bundle on it.
Sounds like a plan :)
Ok so the scenario is im looking for an iPod shuffle for my GF. I really don't want to pay through the nose for it so i've taken a quick look on Ebay. I found someone with 20,000 positive feedback who is selling them for £6.99 does this seem to good to be true?
http://tinyurl.com/2japsq
Thanks
looks like counterfiet to me
Silversinksam
09-07-07, 04:22 PM
looks like counterfiet to me
"Brand New Latest Design MP3 Player. (This is the generic MP3 player; not an Apple product.) "
Seen these sold from Hong Kong vendors for like $15
JamesXP
09-07-07, 04:33 PM
That's like 7 Sterling BTW.
"Brand New Latest Design MP3 Player. (This is the generic MP3 player; not an Apple product.) "
Seen these sold from Hong Kong vendors for like $15
You mis-quoted. It's the brand new LaStest Design.
So it's the last one, I guess.
Korndog
09-08-07, 01:49 AM
instead of buying from this guy u should buy it from http://www.uxcell.com or http://www.kaidomain.com they even have better models if you're willing to spend a little more.
Moto7451
09-11-07, 10:44 PM
dealextreme.com also sells them and has free shipping :).
Also:
Ship to UK or Ireland only.
masakabassist
09-12-07, 08:14 AM
That sounds good to me! :)
redwraith94
09-13-07, 08:53 AM
The only thing you can find on Fleabay is Nigerian and Indonesian scammers. :(
Don't forget the American scammers...
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.