• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Recommendation on kit and case

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

sgvnut

Registered
Hi all,

I am looking to get a wc kit for the new system i'm building. This is my first time attempting wc so i want to stick with a kit. I am thinking about getting the swiftech h20-220 apex ultra kit. Some people also recommend the petrakits. Would the petrakit be any better than the swiftech one? What do you guys think?

I would also like to get some input on a good case to get. I was planning to get an antec nine hundred case since i'm able to get one for a good price, but that was before i decided to go the water route. Since, my plans took a turn, i would like to know if the antec case would be okay to use with the above kit. Or if i would be better off with a different case, maybe a bigger one or something. I saw some people recommending the ufo cases but i do not really want to spend $350+ on the case since i've already spent over $2000 on my system and still have these two parts i need to get.

I'm not sure if the parts i have matter but here is the list.
2 - 22" samsung 226bw monitors
2 - Western Digital Raptor X WD1500AHFD 150GB HDs
1 - DFI LP UT P35 T2R LGA 775 Intel P35 ATX Intel Motherboard
1 - Intel Q6600 w/ G0 stepping
1 - Pioneer 18X DVD±R DVD Burner Black E-IDE/ATAPI Model DVR-112D
1 - Crucial Ballistix 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400)
1 - CORSAIR 620W Power Supply
1 - EVGA GeForce 8800GTS 640MB 320-bit GDDR3 Video Card

So all i need left is the case and the cooler then i can start building.

Thanks!

That swiftech kit is great. I actually just picked one up myself. You wont be disappointed there. People who have the Antec 900 seem to like it, but for the same money I would pick up a Lian LI.