• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

mounting of fans and radiator

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

jroger21

Registered
I have a thermochill PA102.2 and two 100CFM fans, I am new to watercooling and all so I have a simple question. I have a case called a LianLI PC-343B server case.

1. Are the fans supposed to blow THRU the radiator pushing the hot air out and blowing cool air over the fans? Or are the fans supposed to sucking the air out of the radiator? Here is a simple drawing explaining the question:

A. FAN ~ RAD = air out or B. RAD ~ FAN = air out

2. Also I have the shrouds for the thermochill radiators but it seems I am going to have to dremel out a square on the sides of my case and then how do I mount it to that opening?

Thanks!!

yeah but the thing is I have a PA120.2 radiator AND a PA 120.3. While I will have room for the PA120.2 to fit into two exhaust 120mm slots on the back side of ONE side of my server style case. The only way I am gonig to be able to fit my PA120.3 is to cut a square section out of one of my doors. How could I mount it then? Go check out my style of case on this link and you will see what I mean:

http://www.frozencpu.com/products/5...r_Aluminum_Cube_Case_-_Black.html?tl=g1c7s443

check out the back of the case and youll see I have a spot for the 120.2 on one side. But on the other for the triple for my two video cards that I am out of luck.

Josh

So basically you want to know how to mount a radiator when there aren't the correct blowholes already cut into the case?

The only way I am gonig to be able to fit my PA120.3 is to cut a square section out of one of my doors.