• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

EVGA or Abit

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

dop3y

I was wondering what everyones opinion is of these two boards? which is better?

EVGA nForce 680i SLI or the Abit IN9 32x-MAX

I have the Abit now and i am having the hardest time getting ti to overclock. It always give me an error in the post screen saying "Warning! System is now in safe mode" Which of these two boards do you think is better and which is easier to OC. Im new to this whole OC thing so please look at it as a newbie in mind. The Abit is not working to OC for me.

I was wondering what everyones opinion is of these two boards? which is better?

EVGA nForce 680i SLI or the Abit IN9 32x-MAX

I have the Abit now and i am having the hardest time getting ti to overclock. It always give me an error in the post screen saying "Warning! System is now in safe mode" Which of these two boards do you think is better and which is easier to OC. Im new to this whole OC thing so please look at it as a newbie in mind. The Abit is not working to OC for me.

You have the "Abit"....so which one? I mean when you're doing opinions and such approximation is fine, but when you're trying to give us details...well, we need better details. Read up on overclocking the abit, because generally all the brands will be the same in terms of difficulty (same fields etc).

I am already SLI with two 8800GT. I have the Abit IN9 32X-MAX.
I was wondering which is a better board and also if they are about the same then why do i get an error in the post screen sayin "Warning! System is now in safe mode" everytime i try and change any little setting in the BIOS or even thru uGuru.

I am already SLI with two 8800GT. I have the Abit IN9 32X-MAX.