• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Is this WC any good?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Dzha2000

Registered
ok I'm new to water cooling, never done a WC system before, but now seriously thinking of getting one. this is what I found. can anyone tell me if it's any good? if so how about the price? can I do the same for less? is there anything you would do different?

I have C2D E6600. ABIT IP35 pro mobo. 8800 GTX superclocked.

I want to cool everything down: CPU, NB, 8800, I don't plan to go SLI. I'm willing to mod my Xaser III case, as well as mount rad on the outside, basically anything I need to do to keep my temps down. noise .. hhm .. I want as silent system as possible but not to extreme where performance will suffer.

The general consensus is that kits aren't generally the best idea if you can make your own setup, and for $270 you could build urself a pretty tidy kit.

That pump looks pretty weak and im not sure about the blocks.

The general consensus is that kits aren't generally the best idea if you can make your own setup, and for $270 you could build urself a pretty tidy kit.

any suggestion then ?? as I said I'm new to this so any help is appreciated.

I know that kits a usually bad, but I thought that people are talking about kits like bigwater from thermaltake and so on. the kits which have everything build in.

I've never seen anything particularly great about the Asetek kits. I did however get a http://www.petrastechshop.com/pecogpuel.html dropped off at my door from UPS the other day, and all of the components are ones that you can find a lot of discussion about, usually pretty positive.

The petra kits are suposed to be some of the best cos basically they just put together normal high quality parts.

sorry i didnt post a suggestion erlier