• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

o/c

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

neilcha

Registered
im quite new to O/C so for starters im just using the % o/c in the asus bios , everything works great when i go for a 10% o/c but when i do 15%/20% o/c my NB volts go up from 1.25 to 1.54 then my asus probe 11 starts beeping and the N/B volts show in red ,, is that N/B volts to high and dangerous ??

also
A 20% o/c takes me to 2.9 ghz , temps stay around 29c idle 40c load but i would really like to get to the big 3ghz could someone give me a few pointers on how to get to 3ghz , also i can not find in my bios where to up the fsb only the multiplier, i can do it through windows in asus Ai booster but i heard that o/c through windows is bad

Your temps are fine at 20%o/c voltage so you're not in danger.

Easiest thing to do is not to use the %o/c. Go back to stock settings, then start increasing your FSB. You might have to increase the CPU voltage a little on your way to 3G, or maybe you won't. I would leave other settings on auto and that will do to get you to 3G.

Lot of other tweaking you can do but we all started simple and that is simple.

Your temps are fine at 20%o/c voltage so you're not in danger.

Easiest thing to do is not to use the %o/c. Go back to stock settings, then start increasing your FSB. You might have to increase the CPU voltage a little on your way to 3G, or maybe you won't. I would leave other settings on auto and that will do to get you to 3G.

Lot of other tweaking you can do but we all started simple and that is simple.

yeah...i dont like to use the % thing cos i dont kow what its doing lol....i prefer to do everything manually. It makes it a lot easier when its not stable cos you can changes loads of things so see what the problem is.