• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

About to Click Purchase Now

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Hsnopi

I am new to water cooling and have read a lot here. very very knowledgeable people. Although I feel I am ready to take the plunge apparently I feel i need an OK from someone here.

Computer:
Antec Sonata Case
ASUS P5aD2E Premium
2x 1gb ddr2 sticks
Radeon X850XT
p4 3.4
4xsata 250gb drives in a RAID10 setup
antec truepower 450 watt PS
onboard sound and nic (i may get a separate sound card. been having lots of issues but i read the sb takes that duty so i am wondering if it is overheating)
I think that is all you need.

Reasons for watercooling:
1. i always thought it was cool
2. i like quiet but never figured out how to deal with the PS so it seemed pointless.
3. Usually i clean out my comp once every few months but we recently moved into a new home but with 2 Honeywell air purifiers running 24/7 in two rooms (we are kinda trying to save for a house) the machine almost chocked up with dust in less then 3 months. used to be I cleaned it out once every 6 and it could have gone longer. this house is a mess. So I need to remove as many fans as possible as it just sucks in dust even with dust filters on he machine itself.

Potential Solution:
Zalman Reserator 2 with the vga memory cooler and the NB cooler as well.

Now I was wondering if I should by the koolance memory block coolers as well but:
1. I do not know if that is even necessary
2. will that make the system pump have to push too much
3. the reserator uses 8mm and the koolance uses 6mm which pull put pressure on the head. Not sure if that is an issue.

Opinions?
Skip the memory for now and see if ti is even needed?