• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Deciding on waterblock

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Elluzion

trying to decide on a waterblock for my cpu.

My price range: $70 and below

I had these in my top 2 picks:

Apogee GTX Extreme
http://jab-tech.com/Apogee-GTX-Extreme-Performance-CPU-Waterblock-pr-3730.html

or Dtek Fuzion
http://jab-tech.com/D-tek-FuZion-CPU-Water-Block-pr-3667.html

anyone see a difference in the 2 as far as performance? thanks

Also, i am having trouble deciding if i should do a T-line or a Reservoir. my Radiator is giong to be at the top of the inside of my case ( it is a full tower) i thought that it would be hard to bleed with a t line because doesn't it have to be higher than all the other components? Any help is appreciated. im fairly new to watercooling

For a Quad, I'd say Go with the DTEK Fuzion

As for res or T line. Either would work. It won't matter if your Radiator is at the top, but with that arangemnt, I would say go T-Line.

For a Quad, I'd say Go with the DTEK Fuzion

As for res or T line. Either would work. It won't matter if your Radiator is at the top, but with that arangemnt, I would say go T-Line.

all i need for a t line is just a bracket that goes =||= right? and then a cap for the top of the line. do i need a fill port? like this one:

http://jab-tech.com/Dangerden-Fillport-Delrin-pr-3489.html

yeah i heard the Dtek fuzion does the best.

Those Danger Den fill ports are great, I would recomend one if you plan to use a T.

As for the 'T' it's self, go to the hardware store and pick up a 3/8" ID Nibco Copper T fitting for copper pipe.