• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Who owns the GA-P35-DS3L how do you like it

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
I would also like to know. I'm going to buy it next week,, so any opinions would be appreciated.

I like mine. Small board, only has 4 SATA ports, but that is no problem for me. I do wish it had SLI or Crossfire options for video cards, but again, no problem for me. I have gotten my Q6600 around 3GHz pretty easily, temps get too high, but that is not the boards problem.

The only thing I do not really like about it is the temp sensors. They vary like crazy, Everest does not have much info, it shows just one CPU temp that is 15 or more degress lower than what CoreTemp shows for each core.

For the price, I am very happy with mine. It is my first build 'on the dark side'. (Intell) Pretty good BIOS options. Onboard sound and NIC work great for me.

:beer:

E

Search is your friend here. Go to advanced search and select only the forums and dates (like 3 months and earlier) you want to find. Plop "GA-P35-DS3L" in the search box and Woops, there it is!

i must say i could not be happier with my DS3L... on first boot i had problems, but that was due to some messed up ram... no fault of the DS3L... i put some good ram booted no prob. the layout is perfect IMO they did an awesome job on that. It has allowed me to clock my E4300 to 3ghz on stock volts... and the nb and sb hs's barly get hot to the touch.

Again i could not be happier with this board, definetly worth the not so much money (think newegg has it right now for 89.99 free shipped.... thats an insane deal.... espically on a board that will do 500+... probably 550+ fsb with a simple 40mm fan on the nb HS.