View Full Version : You gotta see this !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hi all I just ordered 2 mp 1900 Amd processors from this site.I called to confirm there listing of the Amd Palimino 1.6 gig which is how it is listed.I asked for the girl to confirm it is a MP 1900 and the answer is yes.
I ordered 2 of these at 195.00 each.On price watch these are 337.00 each !!!!!
Here is trhe link to the site
http://www.computerhq.com/
Wow that a awesome price.
Seem's too good to be true.
Well hope you get them.
Gotta love the amd pr-system.
They messed up by giving the 1900 the price of the 1600 and the 1600 the price of the 1900... good luck. Heres the link to the pricing page:
http://www.computerhq.com/store/store-detail.asp?byclass=5
Originally posted by diehrd
Hi all I just ordered 2 mp 1900 Amd processors from this site.I called to confirm there listing of the Amd Palimino 1.6 gig which is how it is listed.I asked for the girl to confirm it is a MP 1900 and the answer is yes.
I ordered 2 of these at 195.00 each.On price watch these are 337.00 each !!!!!
Here is trhe link to the site
http://www.computerhq.com/
:D
They're probably going to ship you the 1600 Palamino......I hope you get them......what a bargain!:cool:
LutaWicasa
01-02-02, 08:10 PM
Ummm...............ya might want to check them out at Resellerratings.com (http://resellerratings.com)
Caveat Emptor
That reseller rating link is dead can u fix it ??
Also please note that at 7pm eastern time there was no listing at all for the 1.8 gig palimino on there site.Also if you select the 1.2 or 1.4 processors the detail page describes the processors as MP.And mentions the multiprocessing capabilities.
I was leary that the 1.6 gig had no description but is listed with the 1.2,1.4 which do describe the MP.So I called and in 3 days I will have the processors most likely I will have them on Monday the 8th at the latest......And will psot the actuall shipment results to ya all.
http://www.resellerratings.com/
thanks but thay are not listed in there unless i missed them did u find them in there ??
Dissolved
01-02-02, 10:11 PM
computerHQ sucks!
i got a bad mobo, and they charged me like 5 different fees to get it replaced.. so i eneded up paying 30 bucks+ just to get my 7dxr replaced :(
cheap B%#$%#$%
Originally posted by diehrd
thanks but thay are not listed in there unless i missed them did u find them in there ??
Yes, here is a direct link.
http://www.resellerratings.com/cgi-bin/reseller/vendone.cgi?ComputerHQ
http://www.resellerratings.com/cgi-bin/reseller/vendone.cgi?ComputerHQ
:eek: :eek: :eek:
That sucked I hope I get a clean deal.if not my Amex crad will find me disputing my purchess.Which I have had to do several times with web vendors.And actually have come out even except on a moniter RMA,which cost me 23.00 shipping to return it.And in the end it was still 25.00 less than a store buy.
My biggest concern at the moment is will the processors actually be the MP 1900 which is a 1.6 gig palimino......
i doubt it but you never..if it seems too good to be true then it usualy is.
Dissolved
01-06-02, 11:22 PM
Originally posted by diehrd
Hi all I just ordered 2 mp 1900 Amd processors from this site.I called to confirm there listing of the Amd Palimino 1.6 gig which is how it is listed.I asked for the girl to confirm it is a MP 1900 and the answer is yes.
I ordered 2 of these at 195.00 each.On price watch these are 337.00 each !!!!!
Here is trhe link to the site
http://www.computerhq.com/
have you got them yet?
where they the right cpus?
It was a scam.At another site a guy ordered a 1.5 gig and got a 1500.He like myself called to confirm the listing as correct and was told yes it is a true gigahertz as listed not a speed rating.
I asked her to confirm if it was an MP 1900 and was told it is .I went to bed and woke up knowing thay would shiip a 1600mp.
I called again and asked her to reconfirm my order.She sent me to a "TECH" who's first words to me where yeo its a 1.6 gig chip.
I said cool so the speed rating on it is MP1900.He froze put me on hold.after a while I got him back to the phone only to be told it was a MP1600.So i canceled order,and sent complaints off to several agencys.I also sent a complaint to Pricewatch as I found these retards on there as well.
Dissolved
01-07-02, 10:47 AM
that only figures...
i hate computerhq.com :(
LutaWicasa
01-07-02, 11:02 AM
Originally posted by diehrd
That reseller rating link is dead can u fix it ??
Also please note that at 7pm eastern time there was no listing at all for the 1.8 gig palimino on there site.Also if you select the 1.2 or 1.4 processors the detail page describes the processors as MP.And mentions the multiprocessing capabilities.
I was leary that the 1.6 gig had no description but is listed with the 1.2,1.4 which do describe the MP.So I called and in 3 days I will have the processors most likely I will have them on Monday the 8th at the latest......And will psot the actuall shipment results to ya all.
I'm sorry, haven't been back to this thread in a while. Entered an extra "s" in resellerratings :(
Stinks ya weren't getting what ya thought(what was advertised) but if peeps will either not do business with folks like these or complain enough maybe we could be rid of them. After reading the rest of this thread, I get the impression that this may not have been an intentional scam. More like they aren't very bright and didn't really know what they had done until you had pointedly asked the techie about it. Certainly no defense, but a possible explanation.
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.