• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Newbie B-Day question: Help overclocking my P5K3, Q9300 and OCZ Gold DDR3 10666 combo

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

esumsea

Newbie B-Day question: Help overclocking my P5K3, Q9300 and OCZ Gold DDR3 10666 combo

Hey Guys

I am a newbie at overclocking and it happens to be my birthday:beer:, so if I ask stupid questions please be nice and don't flame me:cry:. I have tried searches and read stickies but have not found the info I need. If the information I asked is posted somewhere else or if you feel I should read another sticky, please provide a link. In fact I was reading a nice step by step and thought I had it saved to my favorites but now I can't find it. Anyway, let me get to my question:

BUILD:
I have purchase and assembled a new build (about my 6-7th one) consisting of an ASUS P5K3 deluxe motherboard, an intel Q9300, 2-1 gig sticks of OCZ Gold DDR3 10666 (1333 mhz) memory (I have two more gigs ready to go in) and a ATI 3870 video card.