• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

muchkin 2100

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
No place really. $99 for 256mb from mushkin, newegg might be a little less but I am not sure if they have the cas 2-2-2 stuff.

Memory prices are quickly becoming very disheartening.

None of the reputable memory makers even have cas 2-2-2 2100ddr in 512mb.
The only one's rated that are made by manufactures that I would not trust.

Corsiar,crucial both only specify cas 2.5 and mushkin has cas 2-3-3.

If your board has a good memory voltage range (at least 2.8v) I would pick the crucial if you have limited or no voltage adjustment I would pick the mushkin.

This is just my opinion and I have no actual experience using either of these memories in the 512mb versions just based on what the 256mb versions are like.

Last edited:
i can back that up i got pc2400 256, with anodized heat spreders on it, and itll take up to 3.2v and over 170fsb so far

$75 last i checked

I have 2 EPOX boards - one running mushkin PC2400 222 and Corsair PC2400 cas2 DDR. Been able to push both up to 170fsb. The Corsair memory is just as good, IMHO, as the Mushkin but it is a lot cheaper. Save some money and go with the Corsair.

alright, to my knowledge, my board doesnt support 2400 ram....it says on the box 1600/2100....do any of you know about my board...the msi k7t-266 pro-r....ill have to go check out the website...and my board has more settings for voltage and such than you can imagine...i have no idea what some of them do....but there you go...

2400 is really an spec. What the manufactures are trying to tell you is that a 2100 memory modules had been tested to work at the memory settings and a FSB of 150 MHz.