PDA

View Full Version : www.overstock.com


mbigna
01-07-02, 03:16 PM
I heard of this site a while back on TV where the company president was being interviewed. It seems he has made his fortune by buying up assets of failed dot-coms and reselling at huge discounts at this site: www.overstock.com
This site sells more than just computer and electronics equipment, but they offer complete systems as well as components--sometimes at great prices. However, much of the inventory is used/refurb, so you take your chances...
SHIPPING is a paltry "$3.95 on all orders" (it says orders, not items'). I assume that includes monitors and cases and the like!

Though I have browsed there often, I haven't bought anything from there yet. Has anyone else here had any experiences with them?
[Mods--I considered making this post in 'Vendor Discussions,' but I finally chose here instead because of the discounts this place offers. If I chose wrong, please move it over with my apologies.]

el
01-07-02, 09:27 PM
yeah they have some okay deals but nothing crazy. I would order from them if a sweet deal came up but don't get a mobo from them becuase RMAing it would be a hassle.

Doctor Feelgood
01-11-02, 09:28 PM
I browse there alot because you can pick up some seriously good coupons for them around the net... The problem is that most of their stuff, particularly their pc stuff, is all *****!!

I did have my eye on a down comforter there the other day though... Haha!!

f155mph
01-16-02, 01:22 AM
I got stuff from them and have to return it. Not worth the trouble!!

Athlonman
01-23-02, 04:52 PM
Originally posted by f155mph
I got stuff from them and have to return it. Not worth the trouble!!

Thanks :D

UnseenMenace
01-23-02, 05:40 PM
*** Moved to Vendor Discussion ***

fuzzba11
01-23-02, 06:08 PM
Originally posted by f155mph
I got stuff from them and have to return it. Not worth the trouble!!

Can you be more specific? I was thinking about ordering an office chair...need to replace this wood POS.