• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Striker 2 extreme need help !!!

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Baran

Hello..

I am a total noob concerning overclocking..
Still it attracks me, its weird.. it pulls me.. like the dark side..
What must i do ? can anyone please help me out..

So many settings in the bios it scares me.. i dont want to frie my rig >_<

Anyone out there have a striker 2 extreme motherboard ? there are 3 settings for the processor speed..

auto = QX9650 3.0
QX9770 = QX9770 3.4
Crazy = dunno ?

so ive put mine on QX9770 and it runns fine
But after setting it on crazy i got a blue screen, so now im running at QX9770again

my memmory settings are 9-9-9-24

so what i want is to OC my motherboard, speed up my processor and make my memory faster...

I hope someone can guid me through the Dark side :D

Then you probably need to do some manual oc, setting memory speed, voltage, multiplier cpu voltage fsb.

tnx for your repley..

I guesse i have to do that yes... but how do i proceed, what must i do first ? is there a guid to do it proper.. i have googled for it many times but cant find anything :/

When I get home tonight I'll get you my BIOS template and some suggested settings...I'm at work so its going to be about 7 hours+ before I can offer any assistance....

Ok...I'm not going to advise you on what vcore to put through your CPU ...mainly because I don't want to be liable if you aren't cooling it well enough and cook it...alos when you are trying these settings I'd sugegst that you use a low multiplier so taht you cna elminate the cpu MHz as a problem initially

But here are some settings that may work for you to get 450FSB on the board.

1st set to manual OC. Then set Linked and Synched.
Load calibration should be Enabled