• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Samsung CS?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
Anyone here have any experience with Samsung customer support? My Samsung TV has been acting weird today and after looking around the FAQs on their site I finally sent them an email. Just want to brace myself if they are going to be a bunch of a**holes about it. And sorry if I got the section wrong, figured this would be one of the better sections to ask in.

I have a Samsung SyncMaster 204B. One saturday morning I had a horizontal line of pixels go bad and would just change around random funny colors. I gave Samsung a call and had someone helping me out within 2 minutes of calling. They immiediately gave me the option of putting a new monitor on my CC, sending me the new monitor, and when I sent back my defective one back they would refund my money. Or they would send out my new monitor to a UPS store and I could go and exchange it there. I choose shipping the monitor to the local UPS store. The new monitor was at the UPS store on the following Wendsday. I was extremely happy with their customer support and will gladly buy othe Samsung products in the future.

That's pretty neat. I haven't heard of RMA swaps at UPS stores before, but it sounds like a great idea. I wish other retailers/manufacturers did something similar.